Mon. Dec 5th, 2022
Mugen Souls
Image: Eastasiasoft / Idea Factory

Eastasiasoft and Idea Factory have confirmed that they will be re-releasing anime style JRPGs. Mugen Souls on Nintendo Switch in Spring 2023, with physical editions available for pre-order soon.

The game was originally released for PS3 back in 2012, but drew criticism from fans after it was discovered that some of the content had been cut from the Western version, including risqué mini-games.

However, it looks like this new version of Mugen Souls will include this content as well as more:

The Nintendo Switch version of the game includes all previous expansions, content that matches the original Japanese version, and full English language support for both text and audio.

Here is a brief overview of the physical edition:

Mugen Souls
Image: Eastasiasoft / Idea Factory

Pre-orders for the physical edition can be placed through Playasia starting Thursday, November 24 at 11:00 pm Hong Kong time (10:00 am ET / 3:00 pm UK). 3,000 copies will be made, each priced at $39.99 (or $59.99 for the Collector’s Edition).

Mugen Souls will release on Nintendo Switch in spring 2023.