Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 is officially here, with a brand new map and tons of new locations for players to discover.

The new season, called Fortnite Mega, is set in a futuristic neo-Tokyo. Ride the rails of MEGA City and roll through its streets on a sports bike. Travel beyond the neon towers to the rest of the new biome: wreak havoc in Steam Springs, drive Nitro Drifter to Drift Ridge, hone your Kinetic Blade skills in Kenjutsu Crossing, and more. official description of the new cinematic trailer.


READ MORE: Modern Warfare 2 x Warzone 2 Season 2 Reloaded release date and content announced

The game’s servers are currently still in an extended period of downtime. Epic Games shut down the Fortnite servers today at 2:00 AM ET, the downtime was rumored to last around 5 hours.

Thanks to various whistleblowers in the Fortnite community, we’ve got our first look at the Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 map. So if you can’t wait for the game’s servers to resume to check out the new Battle Royale Fortnite Mega Island, here are all the new locations and interesting places:

  • A breakwater bay
  • Lonely laboratories
  • Cruel Bastion
  • Citadel
  • Anvil area
  • Sleepy Shores
  • Broken slabs
  • Frenzy Fields
  • Mega City
  • Knotted nets
  • Steamy Springs
  • Kenjutsu Crossing

In addition to the release of a brand new map, Fortnite players can also purchase new vehicles, weapons, and gear with the launch of Season 2 Chapter 4. The Havoic Suppressed Assault Rifle, Havoc Pump Shotgun, Accelerated Pulse Rifle, and Kinetic Blade are all new weapons available with today’s update .

Classic Fortnite weapons also return from the Vault, including the Heavy Sniper Rifle, DMR Cobra, Dragon Breath Sniper, Battle Rifle, and all Heisted exotic weapons. Additionally, brand new augmented reality will give players new abilities like dumpster diving for extra loot, ammo sliding to get medium ammo while sliding, and more.

If you want to know everything new that is included in the launch of Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2, take a look official patch notes here.

FURTHER: Mario Kart 8 Deluxe will receive five new characters in future waves