World Cup winners Argentina and each of England’s victorious lionesses can secure a number of winners in the annual competition. Fifa The best prizes.

The seventh edition of Fifa’s flamboyant awards ceremony is home to a number of fiercely contested awards. Beth Mead He is among the contenders for an honor after leading Sarina Wiegman’s side to Euro 2022 victory.

The FIFA Men’s Best Player award can be: Lionel Messiagain, The 2019 winner is clearly the favorite after his heroics in Qatarbut Paris Saint-Germain teammate Kylian Mbappe and French friend Karim Benzema make for a lot of competition.

As always, the big and the good will come together at the Paris ceremony to celebrate a beautiful year of football.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the FIFA Best Football Awards.

When FIFA Bests of the Year awards?

The 2022 Fifa Best Awards will find their owners at a ceremony to be held in Paris on Monday, February 27, 2023.

How can I watch?

Viewers in the UK can watch the ceremony live on the BBC from 20:00 BST via the red button or BBC iPlayer. There there will also be a free live stream shown via Fifa+.

What prizes will be distributed?

  • Best FIFA male player
  • The best FIFA women’s player
  • Best Fifa male coach
  • Best FIFA women’s coach
  • Best Fifa male goalkeeper
  • Best FIFA female goalkeeper
  • Best Fifa Puskas award
  • Best FIFA fan award
  • Fifa Fifpro men’s world 11
  • Fifa Fifpro Women World XI
  • FIFA Fair Play award

Who was nominated for FIFA’s Best Female Player award?

  • Beth Mead (England/Arsenal)
  • Alex Morgan (USA/Orlando Pride/San Diego Wave)
  • Alexia Putellas (Spain/Barcelona)

Who was nominated for Fifa’s Best Actor?

  • Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid CF)
  • Kylian Mbappé (France / PSG)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina/PSG)

Who has been nominated for FIFA Best Female Coach?

  • Sonia Bompastor (Lyon)
  • Pia Sundhage (Brazil)
  • Sarina Wiegman (England)

Who has been nominated for FIFA Best Male Coach?

  • Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)
  • Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
  • Lionel Scaloni (Argentina)

Who was nominated for Fifa’s Best Male Goalkeeper award?

  • Yassine Bounou (Morocco/Seville)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Real Madrid)
  • Emiliano Martinez (Argentina/Aston Villa)

Who was nominated for FIFA’s Best Female Goalkeeper award?

  • Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany/Chelsea)
  • Mary Earps (England/Manchester United)
  • Christiane Endler (Chile/Lyon)

Final nominations for the Puskas Award

  • Marcin Oleksy (Poland): Warta Poznań – Stal Rzeszów (PZU Amp Futbol Ekstraklasa) (6 November 2022)
  • Dimitri Payet (France): Olympique de Marseille – PAOK Thessaloniki (UEFA European Conference League) (7 April 2022)
  • Richarlison (Brazil): Brazil – Serbia (FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022) (24 November 2022)